Turo Trip #16 and All-Star Host is Likely | Sat Sep 11, 2021

Income streams experiments, resources, and ideas,Posts about my experimenting with Turo and renting out my car

Michael P Wright
2 min readSep 11, 2021

This morning, I sent off a Turo guest on trip number 16. In October, I should achieve All-Star Host.

I have the performance numbers for the higher host status. So far, the only perk I’m aware of is that a badge is placed on my profile and car listing. I’ll be honest; I haven’t looked into the benefits of All-Star Host very deeply. I’m sure there’s more than just a badge. I hope.

Turo All-Star Host Program: https://turo.com/us/en/all-star-host

link via Turo.com

At a glance of the program page, it seems the benefits are more focused on marketing, and there isn’t a mention of cash. It is what it is.

Hosts are eligibility every two months to achieve the higher Host status. At the last round of anointing’s (July, I think), I didn’t have the total trip count to be eligible.

My Stats with Respect to All-Star Status

Response and Acceptance Rates, Turo app
Commitment Rate and Five-star Ratings, Turo app
Completed Trips, Turo app

My number of accepted trips is different from my completed trips because of Guest cancellations — one of the issues that inspired me to raise my daily price.

Happy to incentivize

I’m still giving my awesome Guests 15% off discounts on re-booking the CRV. It makes sense to me that giving a Guest a 5-star rating means that that’s someone I’d be willing to work with again. For that, give them a maximum coupon.

For discounts, we Hosts have the options of 5%, 10%, and 15% off a guests next trip. One thing I don’t like about the offer is that it has a 90-day expiration. I’d like that to be at least 12 months minimum.

Considering how popular my CRV was in the summer month of July, I’d like for someone who booked in July to be able to cash in coupon the following summer in May or June. Ya know? I think I’ll drop that in Turo’s virtual suggestion box.

--

--

Michael P Wright

Michael P Wright is a Content Creator, Retired USAF Cyber Guy, Black American Dad, and Tech Early Adopter.