Her voice is peace.

I say her smile reminds me of Lena Horne, but it’s her voice that moves me. Her voice is the sweetest southern accent. It’s like picking and eating juicy

I say her smile reminds me of Lena Horne, but it’s her voice that moves me. Her voice is the sweetest southern accent. It’s like picking and eating juicy plums right off a tree.

It’s like those Summer nights outside that feel warm and cool at the same time.

It’s like people laughing and happy to see each other before going into church.

It’s like how green the grass is the day after rain.

Her voice is a chill pill. Her voice is peace.

Tonight, I called instead of texted because I wanted to hear her.

--

--

Michael P Wright

Michael P Wright is a Content Creator, Retired USAF Cyber Guy, Black American Dad, and Tech Early Adopter.